TIA Team

Chris Roberts

Chief Executive

DDI: 04 495 0816

Email: chris.roberts@tia.org.nz

 

Chris joined TIA as Chief Executive in July 2014. Previously he was a General Manager at Tourism New Zealand, with responsibility for government and stakeholder relations.  

Chris studied politics and history at University and his first career was as a radio journalist.

Matt Ammunson-Fyall

Advocacy Coordinator

DDI: 04 499 0104

Email: matt.ammunson-fyall@tia.org.nz

Ngāti Kahungunu, Te Arawa, Ngāti Porou

Matt brings his experience in tourism and government sectors along with a passion for advocating kaupapa Māori, believing there are many benefits to gain from sharing manaakitanga with the world.

Bruce Bassett

Strategy and Policy Manager

Mobile: 021 609 674

Email: bruce.bassett@tia.org.nz

 

Bruce joined the TIA advocacy team in July 2015. He is responsible for providing thought leadership to assist TIA in identifying future trends and the responses required from the tourism industry.

Adrienne Delahunty

Membership Coordinator

DDI: 04 499 0104

Email: adrienne.delahunty@tia.org.nz

 

Adrienne is a key part of our membership team. She is the person for members to get in touch with about changes to contact details, new cardholders, help with login updates to member listings on the TIA website and requests to be included in TIA email distribution lists.

Steve Hanrahan

Advocacy and Engagement Manager

Mobile: 027 912 2624

Email: steve.hanrahan@tia.org.nz

As Advocacy and Engagement Manager, Steve ensures TIA members’ views are heard loud and clear. This includes talking and meeting with members, and working with government agencies whose work impacts on tourism, such as MBIE, Immigration NZ, and the Department of Conservation.

Ann-Marie Johnson

Communications Manager

DDI: 04 499 0104

Mobile: 0276 004 565

Email: ann-marie.johnson@tia.org.nz

 

Ann-Marie’s job is all about communicating TIA’s work to members and promoting the economic and social value of the visitor industry to the wider public through working with media, TIA newsletters, websites, magazines and other tools.

Lori Keller

Industry Advocate

DDI: 04 499 0104

Email: lori.keller@tia.org.nz

As an Industry Advocate, Lori's role is to listen, support, and keep abreast of changes in the tourism sector. Lori’s background is in adventure tourism, travel, and mediation.

Shelley Lancaster

Financial Controller

DDI: 04 499 0104

Email: shelley.lancaster@tia.org.nz

Figures are Shelley’s forte. She manages TIA’s accounts, and those of several smaller associations whose books TIA looks after.  

Shelley describes her work history as “varied”, starting as a lab technician, before moving into stock-broking and PA work, including seven years with Tourism NZ.

Jan Lang

Business Services Administrator

DDI: 04 499 0104

Email: jan.lang@tia.org.nz

 

As TIA's Business Services Administrator, Jan provides admin support to ensure the efficient operation of the office. She supports managers and staff through a variety of organisational and communications-related tasks.

Chris McGeown

Business Services Manager

DDI: 04 499 0104

 

Chris returned to TIA as Business Services Manager at the start of 2021. Chris has a wealth of knowledge about TIA, having previously been our Chief Operating Officer, a role he left to take on a new opportunity in Nelson.

Diane Reid

Industry Advocate

DDI: 04 499 0104

Email: diane.reid@tia.org.nz

 

Di joined the TIA team in May 2021 as an Industry Advocate.

Harriet Riley

HR Manager

DDI: 04 499 0104

 

Harriet has worked across a range of HR and communication roles in the public and private sector.

Lynn Robinson

Events and Marketing Manager

DDI: 04 499 0104

Email: lynn.robinson@tia.org.nz

 

Lynn has been with TIA since June 2018, initially as a Sustainability Advocate before taking on the role of Events and Marketing Manager in January 2021.

Tania Rook

Events Specialist

DDI: 04 595 4914

Email: tania.rook@tia.org.nz

Tania Rook has been with TIA since August 2018. As an Events Specialist she looks after the TIA events programme, including New Zealand Tourism Awards, Tourism Summit and Discussing Tourism.  

Cath Tate

Manager–Executive

DDI: 04 495 0816

Email: cath.tate@tia.org.nz

With a passion for New Zealand, Cath is excited to play a key role in supporting New Zealand's vibrant tourism industry. As TIA's Manager–Executive, Cath's work is both full and varied.

Brooke Tomoana

Business Systems Specialist

DDI: 04 499 0104

Email: brooke.tomoana@tia.org.nz

Brooke joined TIA in September 2017 as our IT Specialist, supporting the team in ensuring all our technology related platforms are implemented, operate efficiently and are fit for purpose.

Cheryl Whitfield

Communications and Brand Specialist

DDI: 04 499 0104

Mobile: 021 195 7293

Email: cheryl.whitfield@tia.org.nz

Cheryl’s role is to support TIA with all things communications. She is also the guardian of the TIA brand.

Megan Williams

Sustainability Advocate

DDI: 04 499 0104

Email: megan.williams@tia.org.nz

 

Megan started in her role in mid-June 2018, promoting the New Zealand Tourism Sustainability Commitment and helping businesses achieve the 14 Business Commitments. Megan’s career has largely involved tourism and conservation.